It can be really difficult to tell if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp or not. This is because it’s really not clear to know whether you’ve been blocked on WhatsApp or not. You may notice a few clues but then you can never be too sure.
What makes the whole thing frustrating is the fact that you can’t flat out ask someone if they have blocked you or not. That means you can only rely on a few clues.
Because WhatsApp respect people’s privacy and allows them to control what activities other users can see about them, it makes it hard for you to know. Not only that, but there are also other modified versions of WhatsApp out there. These unofficial versions of WhatsApp will block you from seeing if somebody is online, even though they are, and even when they haven’t blocked you.
Below, we discussed a few ways that you can use to find out if you’ve been blocked or not. Read on.
- When someone blocks you on WhatsApp, you will not be able to see their last seen anymore, or even their online status. WhatsApp also has a feature that allows users to disable their last seen, which can be tricky.
- If a person blocks you, you will not be able to see their profile picture. At times, you will be able to see it but then when they change it you won’t see the changes. That means you will not be able to see any updates to their profile picture.
- If you send a user who has blocked you a WhatsApp message, it will not be delivered. That means you’ll only see a single tick on your end.
Above are the three main ways that you can see if you’ve been blocked on WhatsApp or not. However, if someone has blocked you, it’s nothing to fret about. It simply means that they do not want to talk to you, and it’s okay. Excitingly, you can still turn to your.online casino gaming for entertainment and to help you relax and get your mind off that person.
Check if you are blocked on WhatsApp FAQ
What is WhatsApp?
WhatsApp is an instant messaging app that is offered by Facebook. It allows you to send and receive messages in real time, as well as make video calls and voice calls.
What are WhatsApp statuses?
WhatsApp statuses are more like Facebook and Instagram stories. WhatsApp allows you to post photos or videos which can be viewed by other users you have saved in your contacts. These statuses will only be available to view for 24 hours and disappear soon after. This is a quick way of sharing funny stories, or what you are up to.
Is WhatsApp safe?
WhatsApp is very safe. It uses end-to-end encryption in order to make sure that your messages are secure from third parties. It also uses verification in order to verify that no one else is using your WhatsApp.
How can I block someone on Whatsapp?
You simply have to navigate to their message and click on the three dots located at the top right corner of the screen. There, you’ll see many options, including the blocking option. If you want to block them, you can then choose the blocking option and confirm.